Absence (Az.: 34.03.150) – The contract must stipulate that if the owner leaves the property for more than seven (7) days, he must be informed. Lead-Based Paint – Federal Act requiring all dwelling units built before 1978 to have this disclosure and brochure exposed to new tenants. The rent is due on the date indicated in the rental agreement (AS 34.03.020 (c)). If the rent arrives too late, the landlord can give the tenant 7 days to terminate his contract in order to give them the opportunity to pay or free up rent. No no. If a landlord excludes a tenant, the tenant can get his property back or terminate the tenancy agreement. In both cases, a tenant is on duty up to 1.5 times the actual damage. If the lessor does not comply with the rules for filing the refund and withholding, you can recover an amount that does not exceed the amount withheld. No maximum, although late fees must be listed in the rental agreement and should not be more than Alaska`s maximum wear rate. The owner has the right to terminate the termination period in writing.
In the notification, the owner must indicate the infringement and the fact that the lease has been terminated in at least 10 days after notification. The statutes allow the landlord to transfer prepaid rents and bonds to a single financial account. However, it is not recommended that the landlord botch the rent and deposits on his personal account/or with his personal credit. Create a standard Alaska official rental contract for housing contracts (see above), download a free, full-time model form (see Word and PDF buttons) or continue reading to learn more about Alaska State lease laws. The statutes stipulate that a broken list of costs and damages for the rent accrued, as well as damages that are all broken down by the owner in a written note. The notice is sent to the customer`s last known address. Depending on the statute, the receiver`s account may or may not earn interest. If the account earns interest, you are entitled, as a tenant, to the interests according to the principles of the fiduciary law, unless you and the landlord grant something else. Subsequent declarations and improvements to leases are not required in leases under Alaskan law, but they do contribute to either reducing future conflicts with tenants or reducing the legal liability of landlords. Alaska landlord-tenant laws allow for warranty compensation to cover rent owed to the landlord or aggrieved due to non-compliance with the tenant`s legal obligations. If the tenant or someone under the control of the tenant causes significant damage to the property valued at more than US$400, the landlord can send a written notice of closure.
The notice provides that the lease expires on a given date, less than 24 hours after notification. Return to the tenant (No. 34.03.070) – Fourteen (14) days if the tenant leaves on time or grants a formal termination. Thirty (30) days if the tenant did not give the ordinary termination to the landlord. Rental application – It is recommended, although it is not necessary to have the tenant`s income and/or background checked before the landlord accepts a rental agreement.